Spontaneous Sunday Disneyland Trip

So this past weekend my hubby and I decided to take our daughter to Disneyland. It wasn’t our first time there with our little one but it was the first time we were there and there was still sunlight (better for me since my vision sucks at night). As a nursing mother who feeds on demand, there were a lot of concerns for me going there. I was worried that I would get a lot of glares and stares from random people when it came time to feed my baby. Yes, I do nurse with a cover. However, I’ve heard just about enough stories about women getting harassed for NIP to not want to do it. I personally have absolutely nothing against it, cover or no cover. Feed the baby, she’s hungry. Simple as that. It doesn’t matter what others think. But anyways I digress. The point of all this is because I’ve discovered a wonderful little center designed just for mamas and papas. It might not be news for some parents out there but I certainly didn’t know.

There are two baby centers, one in each park. In California Adventure, it’s located at the fisherman’a wharf right past the Ghirardelli chocolate store.

In Disneyland, it’s located at the northeast end of Main Street. (left side is the child care center, right side is the end of Main St.)

You can change, feed, and nurse your baby here!! Can you believe it!? And they have sanitary paper, the kind from the doctors offices, that they use as a cover for the diaper changing tables. (There’s my hubby changing our daughter on the right side of the picture.) The curtain on the left side of the picture is a private room where mothers can nurse their babies.

There’s even this cute little toilet for toddlers who are in the process of getting potty trained.

And I forgot to take a picture of it (darn) but they have a little cabinet full of baby stuff you can buy from diaper rash cream to baby formula. Good to know if I ever leave an essential baby item at home.

So after a quick diaper change, we met up with a friend of ours and walked around for a good half an hour or so trying to find a baby-friendly ride we can go on. And we also had to take into consideration the wait time since it was so packed this weekend. We finally decided to ride Heimlich’s Chew Chew Train. It was 35 minutes of waiting for a two minute ride.

Here’s baby Rachel on her throne aka daddy’s arms.

Us on the ride.

Would have been more worth it if baby Rachel looked like she was having fun. She was looking around but no smiles or oohs and aahs. Maybe she’s still too young for that.

So after this fun and exciting ride, we headed to Fisherman’s Wharf to watch the parade but baby got hungry and fell asleep after her tummy was satisfied. So we just stopped by the Ghirardelli store to score some free chocolate. They had cute Easter egg ones this time.

And then we headed home. We didn’t do much this trip but it’s ok. Many more trips to come since we’re annual pass holders 😀

One comment

Leave a comment